What Level Am I Eligible For If I Was Not Registered Last Year?

Question: I was a Level 3 official, but I did not register last season. What level am I eligible for this season?

Answer: According to USA Hockey's Officiating Program Registration Rules & Policies, "As a general rule, officials may take one season off (unregistered or incomplete) without forfeiting the current level status. However, if an official is away (not registered or incomplete) for the previous two seasons, he/she must apply for registration one level lower (except Level 1) than that of the last season 'completely registered.' A Level 4 official who takes 3 or more seasons off will be required to return at Level 2."

Leave a comment